all press releases

Cluster of Automotive Industry will support ROSMOULD and ROSPLAST in 2020.

Feb 18, 2020


Cluster of Automotive Industry of Samara Region will support ROSMOULD and ROSPLAST in 2020.

In December 2016, the Cluster of Automotive Industry of Samara Region was founded with the support of the Government of the Samara Region. It was included in the Federal Register of the Russian industrial clusters by the decree № 4384 of 12.08.2016 of Denis Manturov, the Minister of Industry and Trade.

During the active work to develop cooperation between Russian automotive industry companies and deepen the localization of car productions, the Cluster united 109 members  from 18 regions of Russia (including key regions of the automotive industry: Samara, Kaluga, Nizhny Novgorod, Ulyanovsk Regions, the Republic of Tatarstan, St. Petersburg, Moscow, etc.) and since 2019 does not have a regional status. The activity of the Cluster has entered into new phase and went far beyond the Samara region. In fact, the functions of the federal Russian automotive cluster are performed. In total, the Cluster’s activity today covers about 900 automotive companies from 53 regions of Russia, including OEMs, and more than 700 auto components suppliers of different tiers, global Tier-1 suppliers, as well as companies from related industries.

The key partners of the Cluster are the Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi Alliance (including AVTOVAZ), Volkswagen, and Hyundai which in total produce 2/3 of the market of cars assembled in Russia. The Cluster also cooperates with other Russian localized OEMs: KAMAZ, GAZ, UAZ, PEUGEOT-CITROEN, MERCEDES, HAVAL, GM-AVTOVAZ, AVTOTOR.